TEAFCS State Committees

TEAFCS State Committee Assignments

2017-2018 Committees


Committee Chairman Members
Public Affairs/Public Policy
Chair is TEAFCS President-elect

·  Attends JCEP/PILD Conferences in the Spring

·  Receives and presents resolutions of membership during annual meeting

·  Writes at least 1 article for Texas Extra

·  Cooperates with other associations when appropriate on projects that promote objectives congruent with those of TEAFCS (break during Judges and Commissioners Conference)

·  Promotes Public Policy awards and applications procedure

·  Completes NEAFCS Public Policy requests

·  Completes NEAFCS Impact Statements with help of committee members.

Felice Acker Brittany Martin

Aimee Sandifeer

Member Resources and Benefits
Chair is TEAFCS Immediate Past President

·  Serves as liaison with retirees

·  Recognizes members retired since last state conference (purchase, wrap and present gifts)

·  Keeps members apprised of benefit changes and pending legislation as well as benefits available from national membership

·  Promote state and national membership in the association

·  Work with Past Presidents Council to inform potential new members of the advantages of membership

·  Provide mentoring and leadership opportunities for membership at all stages

Michelle Allen Jheri-Lynn McSwain

Molly Flores


·  Review by-laws as appropriate for supporting goals and objectives of Association

·  Notify all members of proposed changes through

Texas Extra

·  Keep detailed records, prepare and present proposed by-law changes to membership as stated in guidelines of TEAFC

·  Update By-laws approved by majority vote of Association membership.  Send to Webmaster to be posted on TEAFCS website

·  Update Standing Rules approved by majority vote of Association Board.  Send to Webmaster to be posted on TEAFCS website

Louraiseal McDonald






Ronda White

Monica Walker




Chair, TEAFCS Treasurer

·  Develop and manage plans for fundraising congruent with Association budget needs.  Work with TEAFCS Treasurer as part of committee

·  Plan and conduct needed fundraising event

Sally Garrett Norma Munoz

Karan Heffelfinger

·  Keep history of TEAFCS, including any information available on NHDA and when the two associations merged; includes all other groups which may have participated.  Takes or collects photos of state events and other documentation of the past year such as award programs, etc Angela Fiedler Bethany Jackson
Awards and Recognition
Chair is TEAFCS 1st Vice President

·  Coordinates TEAFCS awards application/recognition process by informing membership of procedures/dates, etc

·  Collects and sends awards applications to appropriate committee for judging

·  Forwards winners to Southern Region by due date

·  Obtains awards prior to state meeting

·  Prepares awards booklet and script

·  Coordinates awards presentation with committee chairs

·  Coordinates invitations to winner and arranges for special awards

·  Informs administration of award winners and coordinates presentations with administration

Tanya Davis Gretchen Sanders

Tina Roehling

Liz Espie

Professional Development Awards/Studies Awards
Coordinates awards judging for:

·  Greenwood/Frysinger Award

·  Distinguished Service Award (DSA)

·  Continued Excellence

·  Extension Educator of the Year

·  Florence Hall Award

·  New Professional

·  Para-Professional Award (State Award)

·  Ann Sonner Scholarship (State Award)

Joan-Gray Soria Kay Rogers

Jill Pronger Killian

Program Awards
Coordinates judging for:

·  Dean Don Felker Financial Management

·  Mary W. Wells Memorial Diversity

·  Program Excellence Through Research

·  School Wellness Award

·  Extension Housing Outreach

·  Early Childhood Child Care Training

·  Environmental Education

·  Food Safety

·  Excellence in Community Development (State)

·  Family Development and Resource Management (State)

·  Nutrition Health and Wellness (State)

·  4-H and Youth Development (State)

·  Curriculum Enrichment (State)

·  Multi County Programming (State)

Kathy Farrow Bethany Arie

Jacque Behrens

Special Awards/New Awards
Coordinates judging for:

·  Extension Support Staff Award (State Award)

·  Specialist Award for Distinguished Achievement (State Award)

·  Clean and Healthy Families and Communities Award

·  Family Health and Wellness Award

·  Excellence in Teamwork  Award(2018)

·  Snap-Ed/EFNEP Educational Programming Award(2018)

·  Multi State Collaboration Award (2018)

·  Innovation in Programming Award (2018)


Lilian Mezquida Dawn Dockter

Leticia Hardy

Communications and Media Awards
Coordinates judging for:

·  Newsletters

·  Written Press Release

·  Radio/Podcast

·  Internet Education Technology

·  Educational Curriculum Package

·  Educational Publications

·  Television/Video

·  Educational Technology

·  Photography

·  Social Media Education Award (2018)

·  Social Media Education Video (2018)

Claudann Jones Amy Baugh
Public Relation/Commodity Awards
Coordinates judging for:

·  Marketing Package Award

·  Community Partnership Award

·  Human Development/Family Relationship Award

·  County Judges and Commissioners Award (State Award)

·  Friend of Extension (State Award)

·  Woman of the Year (State Award)

Kate Whitney Courtney Parrott

Joceline Villarreal

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.